General information

Rolfing Logo

Rolfing®

Rolfing Structural Integration is an original discipline and a scientifically proven approach to body restructuring and movement education. It frees the body of deeply held tensions and improves structural organization through realignment with the axis of gravity.

from ARA 1The Rolfer (the Rolfing practitioner) pays close attention to the client’s comfort while applying pressure with fingers, hands and elbows. These manipulations reestablish the optimal spaces within the connective tissues (fascia) which muscles need. This allows the different parts of the body to realign, improves the support they provide each another and transmits forces with greater economy and better ecology of movement.

Fascia :Fascia up close

The connective tissue, or fascia, is a vast three-dimensional web that forms a tensor network throughout the human body. It functions like an information highway, since each collagen fibre within it contains a small amount of cortical fluid that helps protect and regulate the central nervous system.

Connective tissue is the most malleable tissue. It gives shape to the entire body and supports the skeletal system, as well as every muscle fibre and cell.

Depending on how pressure is applied to connective tissue, it reacts and adjusts by relaxing and stretching or by tightening and contracting.

from-ARA-2The experience :

The client feels the impact of the pressure very differently depending on the presence of chronic tension in the part of the body being worked on, injuries and other factors. Most people find the experience of Rolfing pleasant because it creates deep relaxation. As the sessions continue, a sense of freedom is experienced that is characteristic of a body in more harmonious alignment.

After the treatments, people usually feel straighter, lighter, better “lubricated”. They have more vitality and energy, they breathe more fully and easily. There is also an improvement in structural alignment, flexibility, balance and mobility.

Rolfing is holistic, which means it encompasses emotional responses, realizations and existential reflections. This is a normal part of the process and reflects the deep nature of the work being done. The process as a whole may thus have an impact on the mental, psychological and spiritual levels.

comparisonThe Format

Rolfing is given over several sessions. The basic series is normally 10 sessions. In subsequent months or years it can be followed by series of 3 or 5 sessions, as required.

The sessions last for an hour and 15 minutes and usually are scheduled every few days or weeks, depending on each individual’s situation.

Rolf Movement Integration

(in text) homme sport, faceRolfing also has another training component that leads to certification in Rolf Movement.

The Rolf Movement Practitioner guides the client to greater awareness of habitual gestures and actions: standing, walking, sitting, breathing, etc. The client is invited to try new ways of moving that create better structural balance, where the different parts of the body transmit stresses in a more congruent and efficient manner. Sensitive attention is brought to mood changes, metaphors and how the adjustments affect one’s perceptions.

Rolf Movement skills can be used in the context of Structural Integration sessions. They help clients achieve higher levels of self-awareness, integration and mind-body alignment with respect to the movements associated with the structural work done in the sessions. It is also possible to do sessions that are entirely based on Rolf Movement.

Who is Rolfing for?

Rolfing is for people who experience problems related to poor posture or the after-effects of injuries, surgery or accidents; for those who suffer from chronic pain, who feel that their body is stressed but (in text) IPR &babydon’t know how to relax the tension; and for those committed to a physical discipline (sports, dance, yoga, etc.) and who want to improve their performance; it is also for those who are engaged in a process of personal growth and want to deepen change at the bodily level.

Rolfing is for all ages!

horline-pale

Suggested links for more information about Rolfing :

Association of Rolfing® in Canada (RAC)

Rolf® Institute

Swiss Rolfer Mathias Avigdor’s video on Rolfing® :  (in french with english subtitles)

Informations générales

Rolfing LogoLe Rolfing®

L’Intégration Structurelle Rolfing® est une discipline originale et scientifiquement éprouvée de restructuration corporelle et d’éducation du mouvement. Elle libère le corps de ses tensions profondes et en améliore l’organisation structurelle en le réalignant avec son axe de gravité.

from ARA 1En restant toujours attentif au confort de son client, le Rolfeur (ou praticien en Rolfing) se sert de ses doigts, de ses mains et de ses coudes pour travailler 깜짝 새 다운로드. Ces manipulations permettent de rétablir dans les tissus conjonctifs (fascias) l’espace optimal dont les muscles ont besoin. Ainsi, les différentes parties du corps s’alignent, améliorent leur relation de support les unes par rapport aux autres et transmettent les forces avec plus d’économie et une meilleure écologie de mouvement Download grape remote control.


Les fascias

(in text) fascia_up_closeLe tissu conjonctif est comme une vaste toile d’araignée tridimensionnelle qui forme un réseau tensoriel dans l’ensemble du corps humain. Il fonctionne comme une super-autoroute de l’information puisque chaque fibre de collagène qui le constitue contient une petite partie du fluide cortical qui protège et aide à régulariser le système nerveux central 토런트.

C’est le tissu le plus malléable. Il donne sa forme à tout le corps et supporte le système squelettique dans son ensemble, ainsi que chaque fibre musculaire et cellule organique.

Lorsqu’une pression est appliquée sur les tissus conjonctifs, ceux-ci réagissent et s’adaptent en se relâchant ou en se tonifiant, en s’allongeant ou en se contractant, selon l’effet recherché 음악대장 하여가.


x

L’expérience

On peut ressentir le travail de façon très différente en fonction de l’existence de tensions chroniques dans la partie travaillée, de blessures et d’autres facteurs. La plupart des gens trouvent l’expérience du Rolfing agréable car elle procure une détente très profonde. Puis, avec la progression des séances s’installera une sensation de liberté caractéristique d’un corps en meilleure harmonie Download the dual monitor taskbar.

Après les traitements, les gens se sentent généralement plus droits, plus légers, mieux « lubrifiés ». Ils ont plus de vitalité et d’énergie; leur respiration est plus ample et plus aisée. On remarque un meilleur alignement structurel, plus de souplesse, d’équilibre et de mobilité.

La nature holistique du Rolfing fait qu’il peut susciter chez celui qui le reçoit des réponses d’ordre émotionnel, des prises de conscience et des réflexions existentielles fobs 다운로드. Ce processus est normal et témoigne de la profondeur du travail. L’effet global de la démarche pourra donc aussi être ressenti aux niveaux mental, psychologique et spirituel.


Le formatcomparison

Le Rolfing se reçoit en séries de plusieurs séances Download the Dude Simulator. La série de base comprend normalement 10 sessions. Puis, au fil des mois et des années, elle peut être suivie de séries de 3 ou 5 séances, au besoin.

Les séances durent environ une heure et quart et sont habituellement espacées de quelques jours à quelques semaines, selon les cas Bit Mania.


Le Mouvement Rolf

(in text) homme sport, faceEn plus de ses techniques de manipulations, Le Rolfing comporte un volet de formation additionnel menant à la certification en Mouvement Rolf.

Le praticien en Mouvement Rolf guide son client dans la prise de conscience de ses habitudes pour les nombreux gestes et actions du quotidien : se tenir debout, marcher, s’assoir, respirer, etc 코렐드로우. Il l’invite à expérimenter de nouvelles façons de faire qui favorisent un équilibre structurel, où les différentes parties du corps transmettent les forces avec plus de congruence et d’efficacité. Une attention sensible sera portée aux fluctuations émotionnelles, aux métaphores et aux implications perceptuelles associées à ces ajustements 크롬 메일.

Cette compétence peut être utilisée dans le cadre des séances de manipulation en Intégration Structurelle Rolfing. Les clients atteignent ainsi des niveaux plus élevés de conscience de soi, d’intégration du travail et de cohérence corps-esprit quant aux mouvements associés aux thèmes structurels abordés dans les sessions. Il est aussi possible de faire des sessions entièrement consacrées au Mouvement Rolf.


Pour qui est le Rolfing?

Le Rolfing s’adresse à ceux qui ont des problèmes causés par une mauvaise posture ou par les séquelles de blessures, chirurgies ou accidents; à ceux qui souffrent de douleurs chroniques, qui sentent leur corps stressé mais ne savent pas comment en relâcher les tensions; à ceux qui pratiquent une (in text) IPR &babydiscipline physique (sport, danse, yoga, etc.) et souhaitent améliorer leur performance; enfin à ceux qui sont impliqués dans une démarche de croissance personnelle et ont envie d’actualiser leur évolution sur le plan corporel.

Le Rolfing est pour tous les âges!

horline-pale

Liens pour plus d’information sur le Rolfing:

Association canadienne de Rolfing

Institut de Rolfing® (Dr. Ida Rolf Institute – en anglais)

Vidéos :

Académie francophone de Rolfing (voir le Vidéo de Mathias Avigdor sous l’onglet VIDEO ET PRESSE)

Recueil d’entrevues avec divers membres de la faculté de Rolfing (en anglais)